Members: Mr. Au Chi Yeung Danny
                 Mr. Fong Raymond
                 Mr. Lai King Lok Joshua 



Chairperson: Dr. Ng Ho Yee Janet

Members: Mr. Ho Hin Yui Alex
                 Dr. Lau Ka-ming
                 Mr. Lee Hau Kit Eddie
                 Ms. Liu Pui Yee Michelle
                 Dr. Ng Yiu Wing


The Registration Committee is mainly responsible for determining and reviewing the standards of accredited speech therapists, assessing and endorsing speech therapy education programmes in Hong Kong, as well as maintaining the Register of Speech Therapists.

Chairperson: Mr. Lee Hau Kit Eddie

Members: Dr. Kwan Chen Li Ying Lorinda
                 Dr. Law Ka Tung Thomas
                 Dr. Leung Man Tak
                 Dr. To Kit Sum Carol
                 Mr. Cheung Ho Yuen Ikey



The Education Committee is mainly responsible for ensuring that accredited speech therapists keep themselves informed and updated on the advances of professional knowledge and practice in speech therapy, so as to provide evidence-based and up-to-date speech therapy services to the public.

Interim Chairperson: Mr. Ho Hin Yui Alex

Members: Mr. Cheng Yam Hung Daniel
                 Ms. Lam Moria
                 Dr. Lau Kai Yan Dustin
                 Dr. Tong Tik Sang Eric



To enforce the Code of Ethics, complaints against accredited speech therapists in relation to ethical and professional practice are handled by the Professional Council in accordance with the HKIST Complaint Handing Procedures. The Preliminary Investigation Committee is responsible for the investigation of complaints and maintaining a complaint register. In order to ensure that complaints are handled in a fair and transparent manner, members of the Preliminary Investigation Committee include both speech therapists and lay members.

Chairperson: Dr. Lau Ka Ming